The NFNL, in conjunction with the EFNL, SFNL, WRFL and VAFA, has issued an updated statement regarding the 2020 season.

Following yesterday’s announcement by the AFL to suspend the 2020 season until May 31, the Northern FNL, Eastern FNL, Southern FNL, Western Region FL and Victorian Amateur Football Association have collectively decided to postpone their respective seasons until May 31.

The senior community leagues were united in their support of the AFL’s decision and look forward to working with AFL Victoria to work through all associated issues.

The health and wellbeing of our players, coaches, umpires, volunteers and associated stakeholders remains our first priority, as is the sustainability of all of our clubs.

We urge all associated with our respective communities to heed the advice and regulations in place by order of the State Government.

Further updates will be provided in due course via your respective League or Association.