We revisit 2014 Presentation Night with a rundown with details along with photos of the awards presented at the Eltham Football Club Vote Count and Presentation Night held early October

Life Membership Presentation

On the night, Lachie Richardson received his Life Membership of the Eltham Football Club.
Some of the accomplishments over a 17 year period in the Seniors are –
* Senior Debut 1998
* 227 Open Ages Games (226 Senior games and 1 Reserves game)
* 3 time Senior Best and Fairest Winner 2000, 2002 and 2012
* 2 times Runner up 2001, 2005
* 2 times 3rd Best and Fairest 2004, 2008
* Club Captain or Co-Captain 8 years consecutive from 2002 to 2009
* Premiership Player in 2000 and 2002

2014 life member - Lachie Richardson

Seniors B & F 2014

Harry Burns - Coaches award 2014

Senior Awards

Young gun Billy Glasgow was a runaway winner of the senior Best and Fairest award polling votes in 16 of the 18 games for the year and winning with 166 Votes. Daniel Coffield had a great first year of senior football with 2nd placing with 78 Votes. James Kroussoratis was 3rd with 71 votes. Harrison Burns was awarded the Coaches award on the night.

Photo 1. Left to right – James Kroussoratis 3rd Best and Fairest Billy Glasgow Senior Best and Fairest Daniel Coffield runnerup Best and Fairest Photo 2. Harry Burns Seniors Coaches Award

Reserves Awards

Adam Burns again won the Reserves Best and Fairest this being his 6th in a row. Unfortunately Adam was unable to attend on the night. Adam scored 7 votes on the last round of the year to win by just 3 votes scoring 85 votes in total from Mikael Avramov second with 82 Votes. Ailin Hourigan was 3rd placed with 66 votes. Hayden Hunt was awarded the Coaches award

Pictured left to right Ailin Hourigan 3rd Best and Fairest Mikael Avramov runnerup. Best and Fairest Hayden Hunt Coaches award

Reserves's 2014 B & F winners

U19's 2014 B & F winners

Under 19 Awards

Todd Owen scored a narrow win in the Under nights Best and Fairest with 94 votes from Marcus Cantwell with 91 Votes and 3rd James Dell with 87 Votes.in just 11 games played.

Pictured left to right Braydon Sharwood – Coaches award. Marcus Cantwell runnerup. Best and Fairest Todd Owen Best and Fairest James Dell 3rd Best and Fairest

Netball Awards

As well as the various football awards being given on the night. It was also our inaugural awards for our Netball girls. Coaches Awards were given to- Sierra Chandler and Alyce Murphy wile Ciara Hanlon was awarded the Encouragement award

netball coaches awards 2014